Tuesday, 1 September 2009

Dubstep Mix

This is a 30 minute collection of some dubstep mixed by DJ Mikron. Dubstep is a genre of electronic music that has its roots in London's early 2000's UK garage scene. Musically, dubstep is distinguished by its 2step rhythm, or use of snare sounds similar to 2step garage & grime, & an emphasis on bass, often producing "dark" sounds, but just as frequently producing sounds reminiscent of dub reggae.

Here's the tracklisting (320kbps mp3)...
01) I Dont Give A Dub [Cotti]
02) Halogen [Cluekid]
03) Fallen (Vex'd Remix) [Distance]
04) Night (Remix) [Benga And Coki]
05) Chainsaw [16Bit]
06) In The Death Car [16Bit]
07) Coast II Coast [DZ]


No comments:

Post a Comment